3 Comments

Alexis de Toqueville’s Prophecy

I’m watching the debate. If the talking heads are to be believed then only 7% of voters are undecided.

If that is true I find it remarkable that the 7% do not see a clear choice.

But then again, I find it remarkable that the polls are as close as they are.

I think Alexis de Tocqueville’s prophecy could become a reality. This is where we are headed if the President wins again.

Alexis de Tocqueville

The American Republic will endure until the day Congress discovers that it can bribe the public with the public’s money. –Alexis de Tocqueville

3 comments on “Alexis de Toqueville’s Prophecy

  1. I agree. Its a little scary how many people are deciding on “what’s in it for me?” instead of what’s best for the nation. There should be all sorts of warning bells and alarms that things are just not the way they should be and that this administration needs to be replaced.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.